Race for a Cause

Looking for the courage to sign up for a race or the motivation to make it to the virtual finish line? We have you covered! Whether you're looking for a group to train with or a cause to add depth to your experience, Twin Cities In Motion has a variety of options to ignite your fitness journey.

Charity Program

Better yourself AND your community. Add meaning to your miles by participating in our community and charity programs! Nearly 30 charities are signed up with official programs for the Medtronic Twin Cities Marathon and Medtronic TC 10 Mile; check them out below and make your race part of something bigger.

To benefit a charity, please contact the organization listed below BEFORE you register. You will not be able to transfer onto a charity team after you register.

If you have been recruited by a Charity Partner, use the password/code provided to you from your Charity Partner captain to place yourself on the team during registration. Selecting the charity interest dropdown within the marathon registration form will not place you with a charity. You must register with the code to join.

Have another cause in mind?

Let us know if you're raising funds for a cause on your own! Click here to set up a new fundraising page or email us if you have one already started! Email Kelli Haapala, Volunteer & Community Outreach Manager, kelli@tcmevents.org to share your cause or to learn how you can maximize fundraising efforts through TCM's Official Charity Program! 

Preferred Charities - TCM Community Partners

Girls on the Run Twin Cities

Girls on the Run Twin Cities, Inc. inspires girls in the 3rd to 5th grades to be joyful, healthy and confident by combining training for a 3.1 mile race with important lessons about body image, healthy living, friendship and more. It takes an entire community to empower young girls to live to their potential.

Cassie Maresh cassie.maresh@girlsontherun.org 612-314-5954

YWCA of Minneapolis

YWCA of Minneapolis works to fulfill their mission of eliminating racism and empowering women. YWCA of Minneapolis girls and youth programs focus on the strengths of young people and challenge them to expect and create great things in their lives.

Heather Hannig hhannig@ywcampls.org 612-215-4181

Minnesota Distance Elite

Minnesota Distance Elite is based in the Twin Cities of Minneapolis and St. Paul. The Distance Training Center is a coordinated effort to bring local resources together to improve post-collegiate American distance running and develop Olympians. It was formed in January 2001 and began selecting athletes - primarily from Minnesota and the Upper Midwest - in April of that year. The Minnesota Distance Elite Training Center builds on the state's long and proud history of producing talented runners and Olympians.

Dave Smisek, djsmisek@msn.com 651-208-5453

Premier Charity

Team World Vision

Team World Vision is dedicated to working with children, families, and their communities worldwide to reach their full potential by tackling the root causes of poverty and injustice.

Sinead Barry, sibarry@worldvision.org 651-263-9904
For more information, please click here to visit their website.

Major Charity

Achieving Cures Together

The mission of Achieving Cures Together is to save lives by advancing microbiome research.

Christie Lansdowne, info@achievingcures.com, 763-259-5766
For more information, please click here to visit their website.

 

Associate Charity

UnitedHealthcare Children's Foundation

Katie Monroe, katie.monroe@uhc.com, 651-439-0878
For more information, please click here to visit their website.

Venture

Candace Hurckman, Candace@venture.org, 952-358-6444.
For more information, please click here to visit their website.

 

Partnering Charities

Be the Match Foundation

Elicia Bechard, ebechard@NMDP.ORG, 763-406-8230
For more information, please click here to visit their website.

 

Children's Minnesota

Bieta Azmoudeh,  bieta.azmoudeh@childrensmn.org , 952-992-5500

Allie Krug, allie.krug@childrensmn.org

For more information, please click here to visit their website.

 

National Multiple Sclerosis Society

Katie Million katie.million@nmss.org , 651-353-1251

For more information, please visit their website here

Participating

Minnesota Historical Society

Sammi Jo Papas, samantha.papas@mnhs.org , 651-259-3439

For more information, please click here to visit their website.

Project Purple

Chelsey Bunyer, chelsey@projectpurple.org, 203-714-6052

For more information, please click here to visit their website.

 

Team Red, White & Blue

Laura Virkus, laura.virkus@teamrwb.org 612-202-3394

For more information, please click here to visit their website.

 

 

Unite 2 Fight Paralysis

Mary McMenamy, marymcmenamy@u2fp.org, 612-298-9219
For more information, please click here to visit their website.

Contributing Charities

Alzheimer's Association

Maura Studer, mstuder@alz.org 952-767-7564

For more information, please click here to visit their website.

 

 

American Cancer Society

Amy Sundberg, amy.sundberg@cancer.org 651-255-8113

For more information, please click here to visit their website.

 

 

Children's Brain Tumor Foundation

Kayla Giacin, kgiacin@cbtf.org 212-448-9494
For more information, please click here to visit their website.

 

 

Children's Cancer Research Fund

Chloe Walbruch, cwalbruch@childrenscancer.org , 952-893-9355

For more information, please click here to visit their website.

 

Davis Phinney Foundation

Rebecca Reifel, rreifel@dpf.org 303-733-3340

For more information, please click here to visit their website.

 

Devin Smith Scholarship Foundation (DSSF)

Sandi Wewerka, wewerka@umn.edu , 651-357-3679

Fore more information, please click here to visit their website.

International Rett Syndrome Foundation

Jackie Ventura, jventura@rettsyndrome.org , 513-874-3020

For more information, please click here to visit their website.

Jack's Basket

Carissa Carroll, info@jacksbasket.org , 651-456-8321

For more information, please click here to visit their website.

 

Lymphoma Research Foundation

Kea Paddy, kpaddy@lymphoma.org , 212-349-2910

For more information, please click here to visit their website.

 

 

National Brain Tumor Society

Nikki Margeson, nmargeson@braintumor.org, 617-237-1744

For more information, please click here to visit their website.

 

 

National Kidney Foundation

Carly Hodes, carly.hodes@kidney.org, 651-636-7300

For more information, please click here to visit their website.

 

Open Your Heart to the Hungry & Homeless

Jessica Mathias, jmathias@oyh.org 612-338-5577

For more information, please click here to visit their website.

 

Reach Out and Read MN

Liam Mackin, liam@reachoutandreadmn.org 612-250-1217

For more information, please click here to visit their website.

 

Still Kickin

Lindsay Wenner, lindsay@stillkickin.co , 612-669-6937

For more information, please click here to visit their website.

Susan G. Komen Minnesota

Stephanie Mayer, stephanie@komenminnesota.org , 952-746-1760

For more information, please click here to visit their website.

The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society - Team In Training

Kelsey Kidd, kelsey.kidd@lls.org, 612-259-4600

For more information, please click here to visit their website.

 

Twin Cities Habitat for Humanity

Bjorn Erickson, bjorn.erickson@tchabitat.org 612-305-7187

For more information, please click here to visit their website.

 

 

USTA Northern

Sandy Smith, ssmith@northern.usta.com,952-358-3288

For more information, please click here to visit their website.