Race for a Cause

Looking for the courage to sign up for a race or the motivation to make it to the finish line? We have you covered! Whether you're looking for a group to train with or a cause to add depth to your experience, Twin Cities In Motion has a variety of options to ignite your fitness journey.

Training Teams

Life Time Run - Official marathon training team, Life Time Run, has designed a training program that is educational, entertaining, and challenging, while motivating beginning and veteran marathoners alike. Medtronic Twin Cities Marathon training begins in June, with pre-season team runs beginning in May, but you may join at any time! Email info@lifetimerun.com for more information.

Charity Program

Better yourself AND your community. Add meaning to your miles by participating in our community and charity programs! Nearly 30 charities are signed up with official programs for the Medtronic Twin Cities Marathon and Medtronic TC 10 Mile; check them out below and make your race part of something bigger.

To benefit a charity, please contact the organization listed below BEFORE you register. You will not be able to transfer onto a charity team after you register.

If you have been recruited by a Charity Partner, use the password/code provided to you from your Charity Partner captain to place yourself on the team during registration. Selecting the charity interest dropdown within the marathon registration form will not place you with a charity. You must register with the code to join.

Have another cause in mind?

Let us know if you're raising funds for a cause on your own! Click here to set up a new fundraising page or email us if you have one already started! Email Kelli Haapala, Volunteer & Community Outreach Manager, kelli@tcmevents.org to share your cause or to learn how you can maximize fundraising efforts through TCM's Official Charity Program! 

Preferred Charities - TCM Community Partners

Girls on the Run Twin Cities

Girls on the Run Twin Cities, Inc. inspires girls in the 3rd to 5th grades to be joyful, healthy and confident by combining training for a 3.1 mile race with important lessons about body image, healthy living, friendship and more. It takes an entire community to empower young girls to live to their potential.

Cassie Maresh cassie.maresh@girlsontherun.org 612-314-5954

MIGIZI Communications

MIGIZI Communications advances a message of success, well-being and justice for the American Indian community. This mission is carried out through program elements in media and telecommunications via First Person Productions and education activities including academic, cultural, and health and wellness education through our Native Academy program.

Graham Hartley, ghartley@migizi.org 612-721-6631 x208

YWCA of Minneapolis

YWCA of Minneapolis works to fulfill their mission of eliminating racism and empowering women. YWCA of Minneapolis girls and youth programs focus on the strengths of young people and challenge them to expect and create great things in their lives.

Andrew Hossalla, ahossalla@YWCAmpls.org  612-215-4341

Team USA Minnesota

Team USA Minnesota is based in the Twin Cities of Minneapolis and St. Paul. The Distance Training Center is a coordinated effort to bring local resources together to improve post-collegiate American distance running and develop Olympians. It was formed in January 2001 and began selecting athletes - primarily from Minnesota and the Upper Midwest - in April of that year. The Team USA Minnesota Distance Training Center builds on the state's long and proud history of producing talented runners and Olympians.

Austin Budlong, abudlong@gmail.com 612-670-2336

Premier Charity

Team World Vision

Team World Vision is dedicated to working with children, families, and their communities worldwide to reach their full potential by tackling the root causes of poverty and injustice.

Sinead Barry-Lukas, teamworldvision@worldvision.org 888-573-LIFE (5433)
For more information, please click here to visit their website.

 

Marathon entries available

Major Charity

Achieving Cures Together

The mission of Achieving Cures Together is to save lives by advancing microbiome research.

Peter Westerhaus, info@achievingcures.com, 763-259-5766
For more information, please click here to visit their website.

Marathon entries available

Associate Charity

UnitedHealthcare Children's Foundation

Katie Monroe, katie.monroe@uhc.com, 855-698-4223
For more information, please click here to visit their website.

Marathon entries available

Partnering Charities

National Multiple Sclerosis Society – Upper Midwest Chapter

Katya Morrell, katya.morrell@nmss.org, 612-335-7919
For more information, please click here to visit their website.

Marathon entries available

 

Venture

Candace Hurckman, Candace@venture.org, 612-704-1394.
For more information, please click here to visit their website.

Marathon entries available

 

Participating Charities

Be the Match Foundation

Elicia Bechard, ebechard@NMDP.ORG, 763-406-8230
For more information, please click here to visit their website.

Marathon team full

 

Children's Cancer Research Fund

For more information, please click here to visit their website.

Chloe Walbruch,  Community Engagement Specialist 

Direct: 952-224-4153

 

Marathon entries available

 

Children's Minnesota

Bieta Azmoudeh, bieta.azmoudeh@childrensmn.org

Allie Krug, allie.krug@childrensmn.org

For more information, please click here to visit their website.

Marathon entries available

 

Dress for Success Twin Cities

Anna Beech, anna@dressforsuccesstwincities.org 651-646-6000
For more information, please click here to visit their website.

Marathon entries available

 

Project Purple

Dino Verrelli,dino@projectpurple.org, 203-714-6052
For more information, please click here to visit their website.

Marathon entries available

 

Team Red, White & Blue

Laura Virkus, laura.virkus@teamrwb.org 612-202-3394
For more information, please click here to visit their website.

Marathon entries available

 

Twin Cities Habitat for Humanity

Jackie Peak, jackie.peak@tchabitat.org 612-305-7124
For more information, please click here to visit their website.

Marathon entries available

 

Wild and Free Foundation

Molly Yates, mollyy@travelbeyond.com 952-540-4114

Marathon entries available

 

Contributing Charities

Alzheimer's Association

Maura Studer, mstuder@alz.org 952-767-7564
For more information, please click here to visit their website.

Marathon entries available

 

American Cancer Society

Amy Sundberg, amy.sundberg@cancer.org 651-255-8113
For more information, please click here to visit their website.

Marathon entries available

 

Children's Brain Tumor Foundation

Kayla Giacin, kgiacin@cbtf.org 212-448-9494
For more information, please click here to visit their website.

Marathon entries available

 

CureSearch For Children's Cancer

Brecka Putnam, challenge@curesearch.org 800-458-6223
For more information, please click here to visit their website.

Marathon entries available

 

Davis Phinney Foundation for Parkinson's

Lauren Kehn, lkehn@dpf.org 720-259-0907
For more information, please click here to visit their website.

Marathon entries available

 

Jack's Basket

651-456-8321, info@jacksbasket.org

For more information, please click here to visit their website. [here’s the link as well: https://www.jacksbasket.org/]

Marathon team full

Lymphoma Research Foundation

Kea Paddy, 646-465-9100, kpaddy@lymphoma.org

For more information, please click here to visit their website. [here’s the link as well: http://support.lymphoma.org/goto/TwinCities]

Marathon entries available

 

National Brain Tumor Society

Nikki Margeson, nmargeson@braintumor.org, (617) 237-1744
For more information, please click here to visit their website.

Marathon team full

 

National Kidney Foundation

Carly Hodes, carly.hodes@kidney.org, 651-636-7300
For more information, please click here to visit their website.

Marathon entries available

 

Open Your Heart to the Hungry & Homeless

Jessica Mathias, jmathias@oyh.org 612-338-5577
For more information, please click here to visit their website.

Marathon entries available

 

Reach Out and Read MN

Kris Hoplin, kris@reachoutandreadmn.org 612-250-1217 
For more information, please click here to visit their website.

Marathon entries available

 

Still Kickin

Lindsay Wenner, lindsay@stillkickin.co
For more information, please click here to visit their website.

Marathon entries available

The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society - Team In Training

Kelsey Kidd, kelsey.kidd@lls.org, 914-821-3288
For more information, please click here to visit their website.

Marathon team full

Unite 2 Fight Paralysis

Matthew Rodreick, matthewrodrieck@u2fp.org, 612-834-5472
For more information, please click here to visit their website.

Marathon entries available

USTA Northern

Sandy Smith, ssmith@northern.usta.com,952-358-3288
For more information, please click here to visit their website.

Marathon entries available