Race for a Cause

Looking for the courage to sign up for a race or the motivation to make it to the finish line? We have you covered! Whether you're looking for a group to train with or a cause to add depth to your experience, Twin Cities In Motion has a variety of options to ignite your fitness journey.

Training Teams

If you're looking for a group to train with, we have you covered. Runners who train with a training team are more likely to make it to the start line AND more likely to get closer to their goal time! Click here to check out our list of training team options  -- many of which have a long history of preparing runners for our races.

Charity Program

2018 Marathon and 10 Mile entries are no longer available.

Better yourself AND your community. Add meaning to your miles by participating in our community and charity programs! Nearly 30 charities are signed up with official programs for the Medtronic Twin Cities Marathon and Medtronic TC 10 Mile; check them out below and make your race part of something bigger. To benefit a charity, please contact an organization below BEFORE you register.

Have another cause in mind?

Let us know if you're raising funds for a cause on your own! Click here to set up a new fundraising page or email us if you have one already started! Email Kelli Haapala, Volunteer & Community Outreach Manager, kelli@tcmevents.org to share your cause or to learn how you can maximize fundraising efforts through TCM's Official Charity Program!

Preferred Charities - TCM Community Partners

Bolder Options

Bolder Options is an innovative program focused on healthy youth development. Uniting one-on-one mentoring with goal setting, physical activity, tutoring, and leadership opportunities the program builds confidence, maximizes potential, and encourages healthy life skills. 

Rob Lyons, rob.lyons@bolderoptions.org 612.379.2653 ext. 221

Girls on the Run Twin Cities

Girls on the Run Twin Cities, Inc. inspires girls in the 3rd to 5th grades to be joyful, healthy and confident by combining training for a 3.1 mile race with important lessons about body image, healthy living, friendship and more. It takes an entire community to empower young girls to live to their potential.

Kelsey McKenna, kelsey.mckenna@girlsontherun.org 202-631-2840

MIGIZI Communications

MIGIZI Communications advances a message of success, well-being and justice for the American Indian community. This mission is carried out through program elements in media and telecommunications via First Person Productions and education activities including academic, cultural, and health and wellness education through our Native Academy program.

Graham Hartley, ghartley@migizi.org 612-721-6631 x208

YWCA of Minneapolis

YWCA of Minneapolis works to fulfill their mission of eliminating racism and empowering women. YWCA of Minneapolis girls and youth programs focus on the strengths of young people and challenge them to expect and create great things in their lives.

Andrew Hossalla, ahossalla@YWCAmpls.org 612-215-4345

Team USA Minnesota

Team USA Minnesota is based in the Twin Cities of Minneapolis and St. Paul. The Distance Training Center is a coordinated effort to bring local resources together to improve post-collegiate American distance running and develop Olympians. It was formed in January 2001 and began selecting athletes - primarily from Minnesota and the Upper Midwest - in April of that year. The Team USA Minnesota Distance Training Center builds on the state's long and proud history of producing talented runners and Olympians.

Patricia Goodwin, pfgoodwin@sprynet.com 952-454-8876

Premier Charity

Team World Vision

Team World Vision is dedicated to working with children, families, and their communities worldwide to reach their full potential by tackling the root causes of poverty and injustice.

Sinead Barry-Lukas, teamworldvision@worldvision.org 888-573-LIFE (5433)

Partnering Charities

ALSAC (St. Jude Children's Research Hospital)

Matthew O'Shea, Matthew.OShea@stjude.org, 952-715-4400

Children's Minnesota

Brady Gervais, brady.gervais@childrensmn.org 952-992-5512
For more information, please click here to visit their website.

Dress for Success Twin Cities

Joey Fink, teamwork@dressforsuccesstwincities.org 612-396-0936
For more information, please click here to visit their website.

National Multiple Sclerosis Society – Upper Midwest Chapter

Brooke Efnor, brooke.efnor@nmss.org, 701-235-2766
For more information, please click here to visit their website.

UnitedHealthcare Children's Foundation

Micaela Honkanen, Micaela.honkanen@uhg.com 612-866-3450
For more information, please click here to visit their website.

Venture

Candace Hurckman, Candace@venture.org, 612-704-1394.
For more information, please click here to visit their website.

Participating Charities

Mile in My Shoes

Mishka Vertin, mishka@mileinmyshoes.mn 612-889-9147
For more information, please click here to visit their website.

Project Purple

Chelsey Bunyer, chelsey@run4projectpurple.org 203-714-6052
For more information, please click here to visit their website.

Still Kickin

Lindsay Wenner, lindsay@stillkickin.co
For more information, please click here to visit their website.

Team Red, White & Blue

Dru Cirio, dru.cirio@teamrwb.org
For more information, please click here to visit their website.

Twin Cities Habitat for Humanity

Riley Moynihan, Riley.Moynihan@tchabitat.org 612-305-7166
For more information, please click here to visit their website.

Contributing Charities

Achieving Cures Together

Jon Westerhaus, jwesterhaus@surveyandballotsystems.com 952-974-2330
For more information, please click here to visit their website.

Alzheimer's Association

Maura Studer, mstuder@alz.org 952-767-7564
For more information, please click here to visit their website.

Association for India’s Development

Ankit Saini, aid.uofmn@gmailcom, 612-351-7940
For more information, please click here to visit their website.

Children's Cancer Research Fund

Lan Freitag, lfreitag@childrenscancer.org 952-224-8490
For more information, please click here to visit the website.

Crescent Cove

Tara Anderson, tara.anderson@crescentcove.org 952-426-4711
For more information, please click here to visit their website.

CureSearch For Children's Cancer

Brecka Putnam, challenge@curesearch.org 800-458-6223
For more information, please click here to visit their website.

Devin Smith Scholarship Foundation

Robert King, contact@devinsmithscholarshipfoundation.org 646-741-1378
For more information, please click here to visit their website.

Lee Sisters Foundation

Sanna Lee, sanna@leesisters.org, 763-300-6751
For more information, please click here to visit their website.

Minnesota Music Coalition

Ellen Stanley, info@mnmusiccoalition.org, 651-347-1662
For more information, please click here to visit their website.

National Kidney Foundation

Carly Bjorgan, carly.bjorgan@kidney.org, 651-636-7300 ext 422
For more information, please click here for more information.

Open Your Heart to the Hungry & Homeless

Jessica Mathias, jmathias@oyh.org 612-338-5577
For more information, please click here to visit their website.

Parent Project Muscular Dystrophy

Nicole Herring, icole@parentprojectmd.org 201-250-8440
For more information, please click here to visit their website.

Reach Out and Read MN

Kris Hoplin, kris@reachoutandreadmn.org 612-250-1217 
For more information, please click here to visit their website.

Special Olympics Minnesota

Maureen Gruys, maureen.gruys@somn.org 763-270-7146
For more information, please click here to visit their website.

Susan G. Komen Minnesota

Megan Spaulding, megan@komenminnesota.org 952-746-1760
For more information, please click here to visit their website.

The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society - Team In Training

Kelsey Kidd, kelsey.kidd@lls.org, 914-821-3288
For more information, please click here to visit their website.

USTA Northern

Sandy Smith, ssmith@northern.usta.com,952-358-3288
For more information, please click here to visit their website.