Race for a Cause

Looking for the courage to sign up for a race or the motivation to make it to the finish line? We have you covered! If you are looking for a cause to add depth to your experience, Twin Cities In Motion has a variety of options to ignite your fitness journey.

Charity Program

Better yourself AND your community. Add meaning to your miles by participating in our community and charity programs! Sign up with official programs for the Medtronic Twin Cities Marathon and Medtronic TC 10 Mile; official charity teams to be posted soon. Please check back or email volunteer@tcmevents.org with questions.

Process to officially register for a Charity Team

To benefit a charity, please contact the organization listed below BEFORE you register. You will not be able to transfer onto a charity team after you register.

  1. If you have been recruited by a Charity Partner, use the password/code provided to you from your Charity Partner captain to place yourself on the team during registration.
  2. Selecting the charity interest dropdown within the marathon registration form will not place you with a charity.
  3. You must register with the code to officially join and be counted as a team member.

TCM Community Partners

Girls on the Run Minnesota

Girls on the Run Minnesota inspires girls in the 3rd to 5th grades to be joyful, healthy and confident by combining training for a 3.1 mile race with important lessons about body image, healthy living, friendship and more. It takes an entire community to empower young girls to live to their potential.

info@gotrmn.org

Minnesota Distance Elite

Minnesota Distance Elite is based in the Twin Cities of Minneapolis and St. Paul. The Distance Training Center is a coordinated effort to bring local resources together to improve post-collegiate American distance running and develop Olympians. It was formed in January 2001 and began selecting athletes - primarily from Minnesota and the Upper Midwest - in April of that year. The Minnesota Distance Elite Training Center builds on the state's long and proud history of producing talented runners and Olympians.

Dave Smisek, djsmisek@msn.com 651-208-5453

Premier Charity Level

World Vision

World Vision is a Christian humanitarian organization dedicated to working with children, families, and their communities worldwide to reach their full potential by tackling the cause of poverty and injustice.  

Nicholas Muroki, nmuroki@worldvision.org, 724-882-1382 

Click here to learn more 

 

Associate Charity Level

Achieving Cures Together

Christie Lansdowne, info@achievingcures.com, 651-208-5408 

Click here to learn more 

 

Firefly Sisterhood 

Melissa Gruber, melissa@fireflysisterhood.org, 651-210-3627 

Click here to learn more 

 

Partnering Charity Level

American Cancer Society 

Jessica Bloodgood, jessica.bloodgood@cancer.org, 312-279-7229 

Click here to learn more 

Be The Match Foundation

Angie Larson, alarson2@NMDP.ORG, 507-318-9315 

Click here to learn more 

National Multiple Sclerosis Society

Katie Million, katie.million@nmss.org, 651-353-1251 

Click here to learn more 

Rare Disease Renegades

Megan O'Keefe, admin@rarediseaserenegades.org, 612-990-7351 

Click here to learn more 

SAVE. Suicide Awareness Voices of Education

Linda Mars, lmars@save.org, 612-670-6439 

Click here to learn more 

Venture

Candace Hurckman, candace@venture.org, 612-704-1394 

Click here to learn more 

Participating Charity Level

Breast Cancer Research Foundation

Christine Ward, cward@bcrf.org, 646-497-2638

Click here to learn more 

George Floyd Global Memorial

Jeanelle Austin, jeanelle@gfgmemorial.org, 612-750-4731

Click here to learn more 

Jack's Basket

Carissa Carroll, info@jacksbasket.org, 651-456-8321

Click here to learn more 

Team RWB

Jason Virkus, Jason.Virkus@teamrwb.org, 612-799-7160 

Click here to learn more 

Twin Cities Habitat for Humanity

Bjorn Erickson, bjorn.erickson@tchabitat.org, 612-305-7187

Click here to learn more 

Unite 2 Fight Paralysis

Lucia Webb, marathon@u2fp.org, 503-729-7751 

Click here to learn more 

YWCA Minneapolis

Hayley Mueller, hmueller@ywcampls.org, 612-215-4137

Click here to learn more 

Contributing Charity Level

ALS Association MN

John Cronin, john@alsmn.org, 612-767-6264 

Click here to learn more 

Children's Minnesota

Lisa Masterson, lisa.masterson@childrensmn.org, 952-992-5526

Click here to learn more 

Davis Phinney Foundation for Parkinson's

Rebecca Reifel, rreifel@dpf.org, 401-524-1140 

Click here to learn more 

Friends of the Boundary Waters Wilderness

Maya Swope, maya@friends-bwca.org, 612-446-4677 

Click here to learn more 

Gilda's Club Twin Cities

Brianna Garcia-Meyers, brianna.garcia-meyers@gildasclubtwincities.org, 603-966-8662 

Click here to learn more 

Lymphoma Research Foundation

Soo Karber, skarber@lymphoma.org, 347-920-6572

Click here to learn more 

Make-A-Wish Foundation Minnesota

Pete Johnson, pjohnson@mn.wish.org, 651-503-9730 

Click here to learn more 

Mental Health MN

Shannah Mulvihill, shannahm@mentalhealthmn.org, 651-261-5986 

Click here to learn more 

Move For Hunger

Margo Cianchetta, margo@moveforhunger.org, 732-778-3315 

Click here to learn more 

National Brain Tumor Society

Nikki Margeson, nmargeson@braintumor.org, 617-237-1744 

Click here to learn more 

Open Arms of Minnesota

Megan White, megan@openarmsmn.org, 734-395-7285 

Click here to learn more 

Open Your Heart to the Hungry and Homeless

Jessica Mathias, jmathias@oyh.org, 612-338-5577 

Click here to learn more 

Parkinson's Foundation

Zach Orner, zorner@parkinson.org, 763-317-1308 

Click here to learn more 

Project Purple

Dino Verrelli, dino@projectpurple.org, 203-414-2716 

Click here to learn more 

QUEERSPACE Collective

Beth Olson, elizabeth@queerspacecollective.org, 612-669-5623 

Click here to learn more 

Reach Out and Read MN

Liam Mackin, liam@reachoutandreadmn.org, 651-239-3248 

Click here to learn more 

Ruff Start Rescue

Pam Nelson, events@ruffstartrescue.org

Click here to learn more 

Run for Tomorrow

Hannah Wagner, hannahmwegner@gmail.com, 952-826-9004 

Click here to learn more 

SG United Foundation

Lani Silversides, lani@sgunitedfoundation.org, 207-337-0884 

Click here to learn more 

Special Olympics Minnesota

Heather Fleetwood, heather.fleetwood@somn.org, 763-270-7143

Click here to learn more

USTA Northern

Josh Hansen-Connell, josh@northern.usta.com, 952-358-3286 

Click here to learn more 

Why I Am

Mario Gonzalez-Mitchell, whyiamproject@gmail.com, 651-528-0681 

Click here to learn more 

Wildflyer Coffee

Carley Kammerer, contact@wildflyercoffee.com, 612-440-2342

Click here to learn more

Are you a non-profit organization looking for support? 

Twin Cities In Motion is proud to support non-profit organizations by providing a donation of race entries, apparel or event paraphernalia. The TCM donation program exists to aid in raising funds through the sale of donated items at a fundraising event. Non-profit organizations must be seeking donations for fundraising purposes only – a raffle or live or silent auction. If you wish to receive a donation for your event, please review and submit a donation request form.