Twin Cities in Motion

Medtronic Twin Cities Marathon

Community and Charity Programs

Twin Cities In Motion offers nonprofit organizations the opportunity to fundraise and bring cause awareness through its Community Partners and Charity Program.

Add meaning to your miles! Running for a charity not only provides you with a guaranteed entry to the Medtronic Twin Cities Marathon and Medtronic TC 10 Mile; it also gives you the opportunity to help us give back to the Twin Cities community. For details on each charity's available entries, click on the logos below to navigate to the individual charity team's contact information and contact them directly for an Invitation Code BEFORE you register.

 

Welcome, Participants!

If you have been recruited to participate in the marathon or 10 mile with a Community or Charity Partner, you must use the Invitation Code provided by your team captain to register. If you have not received an Invitation Code yet, please reach out to your team captain.

 

To find out how you can maximize your fundraising opportunities through the TCM Charity Program, contact Kelli Bartholow, Volunteer & Outreach Manager, kelli@tcmevents.org.

 

Community Partners 

              

           

            

      
       


Preferred Charities - Community Partners


Bolder Options

Bolder Options is an innovative program focused on healthy youth development. Uniting one-on-one mentoring with goal setting, physical activity, tutoring, and leadership opportunities the program builds confidence, maximizes potential, and encourages healthy life skills. 

 

Contact: Heidi Mastrud, volunteer@bolderoptions.org

612.379.2653 ext. 221

 

 

Girls on the Run Twin Cities

Girls on the Run Twin Cities, Inc. inspires girls in the 3rd to 5th grades to be joyful, healthy and confident by combining training for a 3.1 mile race with important lessons about body image, healthy living, friendship and more. It takes an entire community to empower young girls to live to their potential.

 

Contact: Mary Uran, mary.uran@girlsontherun.org

202-631-2840

 

 

MIGIZI Communications

MIGIZI Communications advances a message of success, well-being and justice for the American Indian community. This mission is carried out through program elements in media and telecommunications via First Person Productions and education activities including academic, cultural, and health and wellness education through our Native Academy program.

 

Contact: Graham Hartley, ghartley@migizi.org

612-721-6631 x208

 

  

YWCA of Minneapolis

The YWCA of Minneapolis works to fulfill their mission of eliminating racism and empowering women. YWCA of Minneapolis girls and youth programs focus on the strengths of young people and challenge them to expect and create great things in their lives.

 

Contact: Ellen Cleary, ecleary@YWCAmpls.org

612-215-4304

 

 

Team USA Minnesota

Team USA Minnesota is based in the Twin Cities of Minneapolis and St. Paul. The Distance Training Center is a coordinated effort to bring local resources together to improve post-collegiate American distance running and develop Olympians. It was formed in January 2001 and began selecting athletes - primarily from Minnesota and the Upper Midwest - in April of that year. The Team USA Minnesota Distance Training Center builds on the state's long and proud history of producing talented runners and Olympians.

 

Contact: Pat Goodwin, pfgoodwin@teamusaminnesota.org

952-454-8876

Visit the Page!

Premier Charities


Team World Vision

Contact:

Sinead Barry-Lukas, Sblukas@worldvision.org

651-263-9904

Visit the Page!

       

Team World Vision is dedicated to working with children, families, and their communities worldwide to reach their full potential by tackling the root causes of poverty and injustice.



Partnering Charities


Children’s Hospitals and Clinics of Minnesota

Contact: Brady Gervais, brady.gervais@childrensmn.org          

651-855-2802

Visit the Page!

       


Partnering Charities


National Multiple Sclerosis Society – Upper Midwest Chapter

Contact: Erik Hyland, Erik.Hyland@nmss.org

612-335-7924

Visit the Page!

   


Participating Charities


 

Center for Spirituality & Healing 

Contact: Dianne Lev, dlev@umn.edu

612-624-1121

Visit the Page!
 
   

Dress for Success Twin Cities

Contact: 

Lily Lamb, communications@dressforsuccesstwincities.org

773-953-2996

Visit the Page!

 
   

Mile in My Shoes

Contact: Dina Carpenter, dinaacarpenter@gmail.com

612-889-9147

Visit the Page!
   

Project Purple

Contact: Dino Verrelli, dino@run4projectpurple.org

203-714-6052

Visit the Page!

 
   

Still Kickin 

Contact: Lindsay  Wenner, lindsay@stillkickin.co

Visit the Page!

 
   

Team Red, White, and Blue
Contact: Emily Seddon, emily.seddon@teamrwb.org

Visit the Page!




Contributing Charities


Achieving Cures Together

Contact: Peter Westerhaus, info@.achievingcurestogether.org

952-688-3760

Visit this Page!

 
   

Alzheimer's Association

Contact: Maura Studer, mstuder@alz.org

952-767-7564

Visit this Page!

   

American Heart Association

Contact: Robert Harrison, Robert.Harrison@heart.org

612-308-4880

Visit the Page!
   

Children's Cancer Research Fund                         

Contact: Bethany Stavran, bstavran@childrenscancer.org

952-224-4150

Visit the Page!

   

CureSearch For Children's Cancer

Contact: Erin Richey, erin.richey@curesearch.org

240-235-2272

Visit the Page!

   

Devin Smith Scholarship Foundation

Contact: Robert King, contact@devinsmithscholarshipfoundation.org

646-741-1378

Visit the Page!

   
Friedreich's Ataxia Research Alliance

Contact: Jamie Young, jamie.young@curefa.org

484-879-6160

Visit the Page!

 
   

Miles with Maeve

Contact: Garrett McAlister, maevesdad@mileswithmaeve.org

502-609-5613

Visit the Page!
   

Minnesota Stroke Association
Contact: Jarett Klein, jarettk@strokemn.org  

612-238-3234

Visit the Page!

   

Move For Hunger

Contact: Emily Cebulski, emily@moveforhunger.org

732-832-5025

Visit the Page!

   

National Kidney Foundation

Contact: Holly Carpenter, holly.carpenter@kidney.org

651-636-7300 x422

Visit the Page!

   

National Parkinson Foundation  

Contact: Angela Schlesinger, aschlesinger@parkinson.org

763-545-1272

Visit the Page!

   

Special Olympics Minnesota

Contact: Maureen Gruys, maureen.gruys@somn.org

763-270-7146

Visit the Page!

   

Susan G. Komen Minnesota
Contact: Megan Spaulding, megan@komenminnesota.org   

952-746-1760

Visit the Page!

   

USTA Northern
Contact: Christine Nickels, nickels@northern.usta.com

952-358-3290

Visit the Page!

   

Interested in running for an official Charity Partner?

If you are interested in becoming an official member of a Charity Team, please contact Charity Partners directly prior to registering for the marathon. If there is availability, they will provide directions as well as the Invitation Code that is required to officially register. If you do not use the Invitation Code, we will not be able to transfer your register onto the Charity Team.

 

Are you already registered but still want to support a cause?

Raise funds and awareness for the charity of your choice! While this does not guarantee race entries, you can create a fundraising page for free and be listed on the official TCM fundraising platform.

Set up your fundraiser and get started!