Twin Cities in Motion

Medtronic Twin Cities Marathon

Community and Charity Programs

Twin Cities In Motion offers nonprofit organizations the opportunity to fundraise and bring cause awareness through its Community Partners and Charity Program at the Medtronic Twin Cities Marathon.

Add meaning to your miles! Running for a charity not only provides you with a guaranteed entry to the Medtronic Twin Cities Marathon; it also gives you the opportunity to help us give back to the Twin Cities community. For details on each charity's available marathon entries, click on the logos below to navigate to the individual charity team's contact information.

 

To find out how you can maximize your fundraising opportunities through the TCM Community Partners and Charity Program, contact Greg Haapala, Participant Services and Events Manager, Greg@tcmevents.org.

 

Community Partners 

                                                    

  

Charity Partners

Premier Charity

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Partnering Charities

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Participating Charities

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Contributing Charities

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

   


Preferred Charities - Community Partners


Bolder Options

Bolder Options is an innovative program focused on healthy youth development. Uniting one-on-one mentoring with goal setting, physical activity, tutoring, and leadership opportunities the program builds confidence, maximizes potential, and encourages healthy life skills. 

 

Heidi Mastrud, volunteer@bolderoptions.org

612.379.2653 ext. 221

 

 

Girls on the Run Twin Cities

Girls on the Run Twin Cities, Inc. inspires girls in the 3rd to 5th grades to be joyful, healthy and confident by combining training for a 3.1 mile race with important lessons about body image, healthy living, friendship and more. It takes an entire community to empower young girls to live to their potential.

 

Mary Uran, mary.uran@girlsontherun.org

202-631-2840

 

 

MIGIZI Communications

MIGIZI Communications advances a message of success, well-being and justice for the American Indian community. This mission is carried out through program elements in media and telecommunications via First Person Productions and education activities including academic, cultural, and health and wellness education through our Native Academy program.

 

Graham Hartley, ghartley@migizi.org

612-721-6631 x208

 

  

YWCA of Minneapolis

The YWCA of Minneapolis works to fulfill their mission of eliminating racism and empowering women. YWCA of Minneapolis girls and youth programs focus on the strengths of young people and challenge them to expect and create great things in their lives.

 

Nicole Cueno, ncueno@ywcampls.org

612-215-4345

 

 

Team USA Minnesota

Team USA Minnesota is based in the Twin Cities of Minneapolis and St. Paul. The Distance Training Center is a coordinated effort to bring local resources together to improve post-collegiate American distance running and develop Olympians. It was formed in January 2001 and began selecting athletes - primarily from Minnesota and the Upper Midwest - in April of that year. The Team USA Minnesota Distance Training Center builds on the state's long and proud history of producing talented runners and Olympians.

 

Pat Goodwin, pfgoodwin@teamusaminnesota.org

952-454-8876

Visit the Page!

Premier Charity


Team World Vision

Bradley Hofbauer, teamworldvision@worldvision.org                     

612-217-2723

Visit the Page!



Partnering Charities


American Heart Association

Shauna Brick, Shauna.Brick@heart.org

612-250-6201

Visit the Page!

 

 

CaringBridge

Susan Umlor, sumlor@caringbridge.org

651-789-3384

Visit the Page!

 

 

 

Fraser

Tanya Mikkelson, events@fraser.org

612-798-8304

Visit the Page! 

 

 

GiGi’s Playhouse

Karen Ryan, kryan@gigisplayhouse.org

630-514-9824

Visit the Page!

 

 

 

Junior Achievement of the Upper Midwest

Allison Brown, allison@jaum.org

651-255-0053

Visit the Page!

 

 

The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society’s Team In Training             

Becca Diederich, Becca.Diederich@LLS.org

612-259-4516

Visit the Page! 

 

 

National MS Society

Cindy Machus, cindy.machus@nmss.org

612-335-7924

Visit the Page!

 

 



Participating Charities


Defending the Blue Line

K.C. Erredge, kcerredge@defendingtheblueline.org

651-336-1614

Visit the Page!

 

 

International Rett Syndrome Foundation

Mary Joyce Griffin, mgriffin@rettsyndrome.org

513-874-3020

Visit the Page!

 

 

 

Midwest Special Services

Candace Miller, cmiller@mwsservices.org

651-793-4126

Visit the Page!

 

 

 

Save the Children

Kim Bandak, kbandak@savechildren.org

203-568-4224

Visit the Page!

 

 

Training Leaders International

Darren Carlson, Darren@trainingleadersinternational.org

888-546-1118

Visit the Page!

 

 

United Service Organizations

Kym Jordan, kjordan@uso.org

703-740-4939

Visit the Page!

 

 

Wishes & More

Joelle Nelson, joelle@wishesandmore.org

763-502-1500

Visit the Page!

 

 



Contributing Charities


American Foundation for Suicide Prevention

Dave Slavens, GreaterMN@afsp.org

612-615-9246

Visit the Page!

 

 

 

Bonnie J. Addario Lung Cancer Foundation

Amelia Lewis, amelia@lungcancerfoundation.org

203-506-1216

Visit the Page!

 

 

CASA Minnesota

Kelly Hudick, khudick@hotmail.com

612-382-6402

Visit the Page!

 

 

Ethiopia Reads

Scott Wolf, marathon@ethiopiareads.org

612-354-2184

Visit the Page!

 

 

Medals4Mettle

John Beshara, john.beshara@medals4mettle.org

952-292-6456

Visit the Page!

 

 

Minnesota Stroke Association

Jarett Klein, jarettk@strokemn.org

612-238-3234

Visit the Page!

 

 

National Hospice Foundation (Run to Remember)

Ann Sagle, asagle@nationalhospicefoundation.org

703-647-8522

Visit the Page!

 
   

NPH USA

Robert Sevenich, rsevenich@nphusa.org

651-560-7103

Visit the Page!

 

 

Team Salute

Sue Hussey, teamsalute@yahoo.com

847-359-8811

Visit the Page!

 

 

Susan G. Komen Minnesota

Jeanette Eike, jeanette@komenminnesota.org

952-746-1760

Visit the Page!