Twin Cities in Motion


Our Year-Round Volunteers, the heart of TCM

The Twin Cities In Motion Association — composed of more than 300 year-round volunteers who organize Twin Cities In Motion events — consists of eight divisions and their related volunteer committees.

Association Members’ Years of Service

5 Years of Service



10 Years of Service



20 Years of Service



25 Years of Service: 



Volunteers of the Year Award Recipients

Jerry Wilson Volunteer of the Year Award

Year in and year out, volunteers make the marathon a true community event. In 2004, the marathon introduced the Jerry Wilson Volunteer of the Year Award, named after long-time volunteer Jerry Wilson who died in February 2004. The annual award acknowledges an individual who gives generously of his or her time and talent.


Tom Breen 2004 Race Operations

Paul Hajduk 2005 Race Operations

LeeAnn Meyer 2006 Marketing & Public Relations

Kris Luneau 2007 Events & Services

Jeremy Beuch 2008 Marketing & Public Relations

Tonya Beuch 2008 Marketing & Public Relation

Lloyd Zastrow 2009 Youth Programs

Michael Thompson 2010 Race Operations

Erik Westgard 2011 Race Operations

Wendy Robson 2012 Race Operations

Sarah Amundson and Brent Reykdal 2013 Race Operations

Eric Hammill 2014 Race Operations


Rookie of the Year Award

The Rookie of the Year Award was created in 2008 to recognize an individual who was new to the TCM Association and exemplified the organization’s mission statement.


Ed Whetham 2008 Youth Programs

Mike Cordes 2009 Marketing & Public Relations

Molly Pederson 2010 Race Operations

Jake Pittman 2011 Marketing & Public Relations

Angie Voight and Kirk Scofield 2012 TC Half Marathon

Jon Kerzmann 2013 Events & Services

Emily Cornell 2014 Marketing & Public Relations